Highland Lakes Communities

The Highland Lakes of Central Texas is a chain of 5 fresh water lakes formed by six dams on the Lower Colorado River.  The Texas Colorado River winds southeast from West Texas to Matagorda Bay and the Gulf of Mexico.

After the Colorado River was dammed up in the 1950s it formed a chain of lakes known as the Highland Lakes.  It consists of Lake Buchanan, Inks Lake, Lake LBJ, Lake Marble Falls and Lake Travis.

There are many towns and small communities encompassing 5 counties.  Kingsland, Granite Shoals, Marble Falls, Horseshoe Bay, Sunrise Beach and Spicewood are some of the larger towns with many more between.


Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Quick Search

view all



No Min.

No Max.

Contact Us

Kindly take a moment and give us some of your information so we can contact you and help you with your real estate search.  Only a licensed Realtor will contact you.

* fields are required

My Texas Home Broker | 210-776-3675 | Contact Us
Copyright © 2018, All Rights Reserved

house realtor mls

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu